“I write because it is dangerous, a bloody risk, like love, to form the words, to say the words, to touch the source, to be touched, to reveal how vulnerable we are, how transient.” – Terry Tempest Williams

Virtual Creative Writing Workshops

8 Wednesdays, August 5-September 23
2 groups: 12-2pm Eastern/9-11am Pacific OR 4-6pm Eastern/1-3pm Pacific
sliding scale, $100-185, via Zoom

Registration will open in June!

This group is for you if you want to carve out time for your writing – and receive support and inspiration for the creative process.

We’ll write in response to prompts, share our writing, and give positive feedback – from the comfort of our own homes and through the magic of technology. Writers of all genres and all levels of experience are welcome, including beginners.

You just need a computer, with working camera and mic, so we can see and hear you. If you haven’t used Zoom video-conferencing before, it’s easy and user-friendly.

Wherever you are with your writing, this workshop will provide a safe, inspiring space for you to write without critique or judgment.

Space is limited to 8 writers. Please contact Emily with any questions.

Emily is a certified facilitator in the Amherst Writers & Artists (AWA) method and has led creative writing workshops and retreats since 1999. The AWA method is founded on the premise that everyone is born with creative genius and has a unique and authentic voice.